Day to day management of the APPROACH project is handled by the Executive Project Management Team (EPMT), ensuring the administrative and financial coordination of the project. The Steering Committee (SC), which includes representatives from each partner, is responsible for ensuring the project achieves its objectives in a timely manner. Finally, the overall supervision of this project is ensured by Dr. Jonathan Larkin as the Coordinator (GSK) of the project and Prof. Harrie Weinans as the representative of the Managing Entity of the IMI JU funding (UMCU), showing the collaborative nature of this project.

Executive Project Management Team

The EPMT is responsible for ensuring the effective day to day running of the project and meets on a monthly basis. The team is chaired by the Managing Entity (Prof. Weinans) and co-chaired by the Coordinator (Dr. Larkin) and consists of the work package leaders. For more information about the different work packages, click here. The members of the EPMT are:

Principal Investigators

Prof. Harrie Weinans (PhD)

University Medical Center Utrecht, The Netherlands

Jonathan Larkin

GlaxoSmithKline, United States of America

Work Package 1 Leaders

John Loughlin

Newcastle University, United Kingdom

Chris Ladel

BioBone B.V., The Netherlands

Work Package 2 Leaders

Ali Mobasheri

University of Surrey, United Kingdom

Anne Christine Bay Jensen

Nordic Bioscience, Denmark

Work Package 3 Leaders

Floris Lafeber

Utrecht University Medical Center, The Netherlands

Agnès Lalande

Servier, France

Work Package 4 Leaders

Jonathan Larkin

GlaxoSmithKline, United States of America

Janneke Boere

Lygature, The Netherlands